Your browser is out of date. It has known security flaws and may not display all features of this and other websites. Learn how to update your browser

History

THE BEGINNING

Our company was created in 1897, with the name “Klischee-Anstalt Cl. Jaehde Galvanoplastische Anstalt und Stereotypie” in Kreuzberg, Berlin. The founder, Clara Jaehde, and her husband, Felix Jaehde, had three children. The youngest daughter, Erna Jaehde, married an electrotyper working in the firm, Karl Partenheimer. In 1928, he took over the company, which was completely destroyed in a bombing raid in 1944.

 

 

THE SEA CHANGE

After 1945, the company's owner built up the business again from scratch in East Berlin. Living in West Berlin and working in East Berlin, in 1952 he became the victim of contemporary history. The compulsory acquisition of the company obliged him to start all over again, now back in Kreuzberg, in a typical Berlin Gewerbehof (early industrial complex).

The decreasing importance of letterpress printing prompted the owner to shift his company's focus. The production of electro and stereo plates for letterpress printers in the Berlin area was reduced, and more and more rubber plates were produced for flexography printing.

THE THIRD GENERATION

In 1975, the founder's grandson, Ferdinand Schlegal, took over the business. The company is still reaping the benefits today of his clear focus on flexo plate production. The creation of the reproduction department and of the phototypesetting process completed the company's service range. Production mainly serviced the enclave of West Berlin; only flexo plates for the prize award ceremonies were shipped to the Federal Republic of Germany and western Europe.

 

 

MODERNISATION & EXPANSION

After the fall of the Berlin Wall, the business was acquired by Bernd Rohn. He and his wife, Rosemarie Rohn, expanded and modernised production. The switch was made to environmentally friendly technology, and computer technology replaced phototypesetting. The sales division was expanded and cross-regional commercialisation extended and completed.

 

 

GROWTH REQUIRES SPACE

The constant investments in new technologies meant that the premises soon became too small. At the turn of the millennium, the company moved to the Motzener Straße industrial estate in the south-east of Berlin. Its generous spaces provided the necessary room for innovative and forward-looking technologies.

In 2009, the long tradition of an owner-managed company ended, with new owners and the change to GmbH status. Peter Tarnowski is now at the company's helm as managing shareholder.

For all print Methods

Contact

FLEXO-SERVICE
KLISCHEE-ANSTALT
CL. JAEHDE GMBH
MOTZENER STRASSE 19
G-12277 BERLIN

+49 (0) 30 - 6 10 82 12-0
+49 (0) 30 - 6 10 82 12-40
info@jaehde.de

Map / Directions

Info for datatransfer

Sie verwenden einen veralteten Browser mit Sicherheitsschwachstellen und können nicht alle Funktionen dieser Webseite nutzen. Hier erfahren Sie, wie einfach Sie Ihren Browser aktualisieren können

Historie

Die Anfänge

Unser Unternehmen entstand im Jahr 1897 als „Klischee-Anstalt Cl. Jaehde Galvanoplastische Anstalt und Stereotypie“ in Berlin Kreuzberg. Die Gründerin Clara Jaehde und ihr Ehemann Felix Jaehde hatten drei Kinder. Die jüngste Tochter Erna Jaehde heiratete den in der Firma beschäftigten Galvanoplastiker Karl Partenheimer. Er übernahm 1928 die Firma, die bei einem Bombenangriff im Jahr 1944 vollständig zerstört wurde.

Der Umbruch

Nach 1945 baute der Firmeninhaber das Unternehmen in Ostberlin neu auf. In Westberlin lebend und im Ostteil arbeitend, wurde er 1952 ein Opfer der Zeitgeschichte. Seine Enteignung zwang ihn zu einem weiteren Neubeginn, nunmehr in Kreuzberg in einem typischen berliner Gewerbehof.

Die sinkende Bedeutung des Buchdrucks veranlasste den Inhaber seinen unternehmerischen Schwerpunkt zu verlagern. Die Produktion von Galvanos und Stereos für Buchdruckereien im Raum Berlin wurde verringert und immer mehr Gummiklischees für den Flexodruck gefertigt.

Die dritte Generation

Im Jahr 1975 übernahm der Enkel des Firmengründers, Ferdinand Schlegel, den Betrieb. Von seiner klaren Fokussierung auf die Flexoklischee-Fertigung profitiert das Unternehmen heute noch. Der Aufbau der Reproduktions-Abteilung und das Fotosatzverfahren vervollständigten das Leistungsspektrum. Produziert wurde hauptsächlich für den grenzumfassten westberliner Markt. Nur Flexoklischees für die Preisauszeichnung wurden in die Bundesrepublik und das westliche Ausland geliefert.

Modernisierung und Erweiterung

Nach dem Fall der Berliner Mauer erwarb Bernd Rohn den Betrieb. Er und seine Frau Rosemarie Rohn vergrößerten und modernisierten die Produktion. Es wurde auf umweltverträgliche Technik umgestellt und die Computertechnik ersetzte den Fotosatz. Der Vertrieb wurde erweitert und die überregionale Vermarktung ergänzt und komplettiert.

Wachstum braucht Platz

Die fortwährenden Investitionen in neue Technologien ließen die Räumlichkeiten zu eng werden. Zur Jahrtausendwende zog das Unternehmen in das Gewerbegebiet Motzener Straße im berliner Südosten. Großzügige Räume erschlossen notwendigen Platz für innovative und zukunftsweisende Technologien.

Im Jahr 2009 endete die lange Tradition eines inhabergeführten Betriebs mit neuen Eigentümern und dem Rechtsformwechsel in eine GmbH. Nunmehr führt Peter Tarnowski als geschäftsführender Gesellschafter die Geschicke des Unternehmens.

Nach oben

Für alle Druckverfahren

Kontakt

FLEXO-SERVICE
KLISCHEE-ANSTALT
CL. JAEHDE GMBH
MOTZENER STRASSE 19
12277 BERLIN

+49 (0) 30 - 6 10 82 12-0
+49 (0) 30 - 6 10 82 12-40 
info@jaehde.de

Karte / Anfahrt

Infos zum Datentransfer